This Could Be Us (Hardcover)

This Could Be Us By Kennedy Ryan Cover Image
$29.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“Heart-searing, sensual, and life affirming.” ―EMILY HENRY, #1 New York Times bestselling author
An instant New York Times and USA Today bestseller, featured on The Today Show and CBS Mornings


Soledad Barnes has her life all planned out. Because, of course, she does. She plans everything. She designs everything. She fixes everything. She’s a domestic goddess who's never met a party she couldn't host or a charge she couldn't lead. The one with all the answers and the perfect vinaigrette for that summer salad. But none of her varied talents can save her when catastrophe strikes, and the life she built with the man who was supposed to be her forever, goes poof in a cloud of betrayal and disillusion.
 
But there is no time to pout or sulk, or even grieve the life she lost. She's too busy keeping a roof over her daughters' heads and food on the table. And in the process of saving them all, Soledad rediscovers herself. From the ashes of a life burned to the ground, something bold and new can rise.
 
But then an unlikely man enters the picture—the forbidden one, the one she shouldn't want but can't seem to resist. She's lost it all before and refuses to repeat her mistakes. Can she trust him? Can she trust herself?
 
After all she's lost . . .and found . . .can she be brave enough to make room for what could be?

For fans of Tia Williams and Colleen Hoover comes a deeply moving and personal novel about sacrifice, self-reliance, and finding true happiness from “one of the finest romance writers of our age.” ―Entertainment Weekly

"A gorgeously grown-up romance and a story about self-love and reinvention...a great novel for readers who appreciate multilayered romantic fiction with elements of domestic drama, scandal, and inspiration." ―NPR

About the Author


USA Today bestselling author and Audie® Award-winner Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Kennedy and her writings have been featured in NPR, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, Glamour, Cosmo, Ebony, TIME, and many others. The co-founder of LIFT 4 Autism, an annual charitable book auction, she has a passion for raising Autism awareness. She is a wife to her "lifetime lover" and mother to an extraordinary son. 
 
Find out more, at:
KennedyRyanWrites.com
Facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Twitter: @KennedyRWrites
Instagram: @KennedyRyan1

Praise For…


“Real. Raw. Magnificent!”—Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Before I Let Go

"A slow burn with a searing payoff."—People

“Kennedy Ryan pours her whole soul into everything she writes, and it makes for books that are heart-searing, sensual, and life affirming. We are lucky to be living in a world where she writes.”—EMILY HENRY, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Before I Let Go

“Kennedy Ryan has a fan for life.”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author

"Kennedy Ryan knows the secret corridors of the human heart better than nearly any other writer working today. She is a cartographer of the soul and she leads us to a place of passion, love and acceptance."—S. A. COSBY, New York Times bestselling author of All the Sinners Bleed

"Kennedy makes the chemistry palpable , , , This sexy and mature romance is another hit for Ryan."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Tender, sensual and sigh-worthy.”—BookPage, starred review

“Ryan is a fantastic storyteller and superb writer.”—NPR

"Ryan is a powerhouse of a writer."—USA Today

"A sensitive look at parenting and desire, This Could Be Us really could be about any of us."—Oprah Daily


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538767436
ISBN-10: 1538767430
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 416
Language: English